Tags

, ,

Thank You, Lord, for allowing me to breathe, for lifting the load that I didn’t even know was crushing me. Today is a good day, just because I know You’re keeping me. -The Storm Maven
Yesterday, I was on the highway just driving, thinking, and jamming to Babyface: Behind the Boards (good stuff on iTunes). The sun was beaming; outside, the breeze was blowing, and I was breathing. Not just regular inhaling and exhaling, I simply felt lighter than I have in a long time and able to breathe with depth.

Things are difficult for me right now, and this faith stuff is hard to push through when what I see doesn’t line up with what I know to be true about myself. You know, what God says about me. Trust me. He says a lot of good stuff about what He has for me as a Christian and personal things, too, but I digress.

I found myself feeling happy and empowered despite what was currently taking place in my life. I was on my way out of town to handle some business that I really didn’t feel like handling, driving a car that may quit any minute, on tires that could just blow; yet I was breathing. Feeling okay. Basking in the sunshine. Praising the Lord for His magnificence and great care, because I knew-in that moment-my faith had not been in vain, and everything would be alright. Right now, my situation has not changed. Anything could happen at any given moment, but I choose to believe-no matter what happens-He is forever Amazing and able to handle all my circumstances so much better than I can.

If you’re feeling crushed and are living in disbelief of The Promise, just hang on in there and wait. He’ll show up when you least expect it. I promise! You will breathe again.

Remember this: “Wait on the LORD; Be of good courage, And He shall strengthen your heart; Wait, I say, on the LORD!”

‭‭Psalms‬ ‭27:14‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

http://bible.com/114/psa.27.14.nkjv

