Tags

, , ,

You may have read this somewhere before, but since this is my blog…

To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven: (Ecclesiastes 3:1 KJV)

This I know for sure. Things and people come and go. However, for all the coming and going, the question remains: Did I understand the purpose? If I never understand the purpose of a thing or person, I am destined to continually find myself in the same situations until I’ve gotten it, whatever it is.

I have made the choice to never again take longer than necessary to understand the purpose of a person or thing in my life. I will not hold on to that which was not meant to stay. I’ll release it to make room for new lessons and for greater things and people.

I WILL live my life with an open mind, heart, and hands to release freely and to make room for more. I choose more. I choose greater.

